News

loop-article-single.php

Cooperation with Uzbekistan extended

[21.01.2019] Germany and Uzbekistan extend their cooperation in the Manager Training Programme. Claudia Dörr-Voß, Secretary of State in the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi), and Sukhrob Kholmuradov, Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Uzbekistan, signed a declaration to this effect today in Berlin during a meeting on bilateral economic relations. The partners also concluded a Joint Declaration on economic policy advice to the Government of Uzbekistan.

State Secretary Dörr-Voß: “Uzbekistan is already our second most important economic partner in Central Asia after Kazakhstan, but our bilateral economic relations still have great potential. In order to strengthen trade and investment, we provide our entire instrument of foreign trade promotion. With today’s signing of the Joint Declarations on economic policy advice to governments in Uzbekistan and the continuation of cooperation in the Manager Training Programme, we will support Uzbekistan even more. “

Uzbekistan has been a partner of the Manager Training Programme since 2006. Since then, more than 400 Uzbek managers have participated in the programme. The Joint Declaration agrees to continue the program until 2021.

Further Information:

Press release of BMWi (German)

Copyright: BMWi / Susanne Eriksson
Copyright: BMWi / Susanne Eriksson
Copyright: BMWi / Susanne Eriksson

Aus dem Programm

loop-article-single.php

Zusammenarbeit mit Usbekistan verlängert

[21.01.2019] Deutschland und Usbekistan verlängern ihre Kooperation im Managerfortbildungsprogramm. Die Staatssekretärin im BMWi, Claudia Dörr-Voß, und der stellvertretende Ministerpräsident der Republik Usbekistan, Sukhrob Kholmuradov, unterzeichneten heute in Berlin im Rahmen eines Gesprächs über die bilateralen Wirtschaftsbeziehungen eine entsprechende Erklärung. Eine weitere Gemeinsame Erklärung schlossen die Partner über eine wirtschaftspolitische Regierungsberatung für Usbekistan ab.

Staatssekretärin Dörr-Voß: „Usbekistan ist schon jetzt nach Kasachstan unser zweitwichtigster Wirtschaftspartner in Zentralasien, unsere bilateralen Wirtschaftsbeziehungen haben aber noch ein großes Potenzial. Um Handel und Investitionen zu stärken, stellen wir unser gesamtes Instrumentarium der Außenwirtschaftsförderung zur Verfügung. Mit der heutigen Unterzeichnung der Gemeinsamen Erklärungen über eine wirtschaftspolitische Regierungsberatung in Usbekistan und die Fortsetzung der Zusammenarbeit im Managerfortbildungsprogramm werden wir Usbekistan noch intensiver unterstützen.“

Usbekistan ist seit 2006 Partner des Managerfortbildungsprogramm. Seitdem nahmen mehr als 400 usbekische Führungskräfte am Programm teil. Die Gemeinsame Erklärung vereinbart die Fortführung des Programms bis 2021.

Weitere Informationen:

Zur Pressemitteilung des BMWi

Copyright: BMWi / Susanne Eriksson
Copyright: BMWi / Susanne Eriksson
Copyright: BMWi / Susanne Eriksson
Copyright: BMWi / Susanne Eriksson