News

loop-article-single.php

Precision Farming: Technological Advances in Agriculture

[08.05.2019]

Agriculture has been innovative, digital and fit for the future for quite some time now: precision farming, smart farming, digital farming and farming 4.0 are all terms which are being discussed a lot publicly at the moment. Innovative technologies and current agricultural trends are topics which managers from Ukraine, Belarus and Moldova became familiar with when visiting RIELA, a family run enterprise for grain and mixed feed technologies.

As part of the visit, the MP participants discovered how to optimally exploit yield potential and cut costs, how to optimise the spreading of fertiliser and how self-driving tractors communicate with each other. The managing director and owner of RIELA, Karl-Heinz Knoop, introduced the different areas of the business and provided some insights in the business processes and the diverse activities of the firm.

The heart of the firm – the production area – proved to be a real magnet for the group. Here the most up-to-date 3D-CAD construction and production technologies are used in order to meet the standards of the “Made in Germany” seal of quality. Automated laser and bending technology ensure the highest standards and precision in every detail, explained Knoop. RIELA has set itself the target of providing its customers with energy efficient products and also aspires to produce its own products in an energy efficient and sustainable way. The construction principle is strictly based on a modular system. This results in the labour-intensive final assembly being relocated to the country of purchase and the transport costs being halved.

Responding Flexibly to Customer Requests

At RIELA the customers receive everything they need from the one provider: development, construction, production, finishing and pre-assembly take place at different locations.  The substantial breadth of production and large storage capacities mean that the firm can respond to all demands at short notice. The MP participants saw numerous points of relevance in this respect with regards to their own fields of work. Andrii Biloholovka and Vadym Strielkov were primarily interested in the topics of ecology, alternative energy and sustainability. “These are the hot topics for us, and we invest a lot of effort in innovation in these areas” said the Ukrainian entrepreneurs.

Biomass Becoming Ever More Important as a Source of Energy

Due to the finite nature of fossil fuels, biomass as a source of energy is steadily gaining significance. In the course of the search for user-friendly energies, the processing of waste products into reusable materials is playing an ever more significant role. Businesses and properties will in the future require independent and economic sources of energy. “By using our special feed and turn dryers and belt dryers, organic waste products become attractive regenerative fuels”, explained Knoop.

Today, RIELA is a global player being one of the largest providers worldwide with a comprehensive product range for cleaning, conveying, drying and storing agricultural products, all of which are developed in the firm’s own engineering department and are produced using the most up to date technologies. With an export rate of almost 90%, Eastern Europe, Asia and Africa are the main buyers of the RIELA post-harvest technologies. In order to maintain a close proximity to its customers, RIELA was quick to found subsidiaries in Poland, Ukraine, Romania and Russia. New markets are currently developing in Africa and India. An initial presence on the continent of Africa has been established through RIELA-Africa in Tanzania. The family run business which was founded in 1972 now has hundreds of employees in Germany, Poland, Ukraine, Romania, Hungary, Russia and Tanzania. Thanks to special post-harvest technology, which was developed specifically for these countries, the hitherto high harvest losses are now being reduced substantially.

The Manager Training Programme participants were impressed by RIELA GmbH’s corporate culture and warm welcome and the openness displayed by the very experienced business owner whose motto in life will likely be adopted by more than one of the participants: “If you hear something good about me, then pass it on. If you hear something bad, tell me so that I can improve myself.”

Wirtschaftsakademie Schleswig-Holstein

Aus dem Programm

loop-article-single.php

Precision Farming: Technologiesprung in der Landwirtschaft

[08.05.2019]

Landwirtschaft ist längst innovativ, digital und für die Zukunft gerüstet: Precision Farming, Smart Farming, Digital Farming oder Farming 4.0 sind Begriffe, über die derzeit öffentlich viel diskutiert wird. Innovative Technologien und aktuelle Trends in der Landwirtschaft lernten Führungskräfte aus der Ukraine, Belarus und Moldau bei einem Besuch bei RIELA kennen, einem mittelständischen Betrieb für Getreide- und Mischfuttertechnik.

Dabei erfuhren die MP-Teilnehmer, wie Ertragspotential optimal genutzt und Kosten eingespart werden können, wie Dünger optimiert verteilt wird oder selbstfahrende Traktoren miteinander kommunizieren. RIELA-Geschäftsführer und -Eigentümer Karl-Heinz Knoop stellte die einzelnen Unternehmensbereiche vor, gab Einblicke in die Geschäftsprozesse und die vielfältigen unternehmerischen Aktivitäten.

Ein wahrer Magnet für die Gruppe war der Fertigungsbereich, das Herzstück des Unternehmens. Um dem Gütesiegel „Made in Germany“ zu entsprechen, wird hier modernste 3D-CAD-Konstruktions- und Fertigungstechnologie eingesetzt. Automatisierte Laser- und Biegetechnik sichern höchsten Standard und Präzision bis ins Detail, erläuterte Knoop. RIELA hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, seinen Kunden energieeffiziente Produkte anzubieten und auch an sich selbst den Anspruch, energieeffizient und nachhaltig zu produzieren. Das Konstruktionsprinzip ist streng auf Baukastensysteme ausgelegt. Dadurch wird die lohnintensive Endmontage in die Käuferländer verlagert und die Transportkosten können halbiert werden. 

Flexibel auf Kundenwünsche reagieren

Bei RIELA erhalten die Kunden alles aus einer Hand: An verschiedenen Standorten wird entwickelt, konstruiert, produziert, konfektioniert und vormontiert. Durch eine hohe Fertigungsbreite und große Lagerkapazitäten kann das Unternehmen kurzfristig auf die verschiedensten Anforderungen reagieren. Hier sahen die MP-Teilnehmer eine Reihe von Anknüpfungspunkten an ihre eigenen Tätigkeitsbereiche. Andrii Biloholovka und Vadym Strielkov interessierten vor allem die Themen Ökologie, alternative Energien und Nachhaltigkeit. „Das sind für uns Top-Themen und darin investieren wir viel Innovationskraft“, so die ukrainischen Unternehmer.

Biomasse als Energieträger immer wichtiger

Durch die Endlichkeit der fossilen Brennstoffe nimmt die Bedeutung der Biomasse als Energieträger stetig zu. Im Zuge dieser Suche nach anwendungsfreundlichen Energien spielt die Aufbereitung von Abfallstoffen zu Wertstoffen eine immer größere Rolle. Gewerbe und Immobilien benötigen in Zukunft unabhängige und wirtschaftliche Energiequellen. „Durch Nutzung unserer speziellen Schubwende- und Bandtrockner werden organische Abfallstoffe zu attraktiven regenerativen Energieträgern,“ erklärte Knoop.

RIELA gehört heute als Global Player zu den weltweit großen Anbietern einer umfangreichen Produktpalette zum Reinigen, Fördern, Trocknen und Lagern von landwirtschaftlichen Produkten, die in eigenen Konstruktionsabteilungen entwickelt und durch modernste Technik gefertigt wird. Mit einem Exportanteil von fast 90% sind Osteuropa, Asien und Afrika die Hauptabnehmer der RIELA Nacherntetechnik. Um Kundennähe in Osteuropa zu gewährleisten, gründete RIELA schon früh Niederlassungen in Polen, der Ukraine, Rumänien und Russland. Neue Märkte entstehen zurzeit in Afrika und Indien. Ein erstes Standbein auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent ist RIELA-Africa in Tansania. Dem 1972 gegründeten Familienbetrieb gehören heute mehrere Hundert Mitarbeiter in Deutschland, Polen, der Ukraine, Rumänien, Ungarn, Russland und Tansania an. Mit einer speziell für diese Länder entwickelten Nacherntetechnik werden die bislang hohen Ernteverluste erheblich reduziert.

Die Teilnehmer des Managerfortbildungsprogramms waren beeindruckt von der Unternehmenskultur der RIELA GmbH und dem herzlichen Empfang und der Offenheit eines erfahrenen Unternehmers, dessen Lebensmotto sich der eine oder andere wohl zu eigen machen wird: „Wenn Sie etwas Gutes über mich hören, leiten Sie das weiter. Wenn es etwas Schlechtes ist, sagen Sie es mir, damit ich mich verbessern kann.“

Wirtschaftsakademie Schleswig-Holstein